Free market works despite laws

(My Clovis News Journal column for July 29, 2016)

Most people do the right thing (my chosen headline)

I try to assume everyone is generally decent until they prove otherwise. If they weren’t, society would be impossible; government or no government. Good people don’t need to be governed, bad people can’t be, and smart bad people become government.

Look for problems, and you’ll find them. If you treat people as you want to be treated, most will meet you halfway…read the rest

If you get any value from my labors, consider rewarding me with your financial support. This blog is in its 10th year now. If you believe I have contributed anything to the conversation regarding liberty during these ten years, and believe I have more to contribute, help me stay online. I really, desperately could use some more help; please don’t depend on the same people always stepping up..

3 Responses to “Free market works despite laws”

  1. Temujin Says:

    Wow, that would be an expensive restoration if they agreed to do it according to industry standards :-0

    You don't clean porous materials that are contaminated with sewage, so flooring and walls and bedding should be removed and replaced.

    Yikes, what a mistake to make!

  2. Kent McManigal Says:

    A professional RV cleaning service has been working on it for 5 weeks now. I don't know what all they are doing, but they apparently have disassembled it. My mom was asked to pick out new tile and carpeting a couple of weeks ago.

  3. Temujin Says:

    I'm really glad to hear that, especially for your father (and his health!). The last thing you want is for him to be sleeping in a contaminated environment like that.

    I wonder if it would have been cheaper (or at least comparable) to buy him a slightly used new-to-him rv, rather than go through all this.

    Dang!

Leave a Reply

