Just a heads up

The next week is going to be a very busy one. One I have been dreading for months. I have my reasons, and they may be stupid, or you might understand if you knew. I don’t think I’ll share details, because it might make me look bad.

It might turn out OK and I may feel foolish later for having been dreading it.

It may give me lots of blog fodder, and a need to vent, or I may miss some days of posting- I don’t know which.

This would be a really good time to subscribe or donate if you want to and can.

Hang on to your hat.

.

6 Responses to “Just a heads up”

  1. Thomas Knapp Says:

    Jury duty, eh?

  2. Kent McManigal Says:

    You know they'd never let me near a jury. And, not being registered to v*te anywhere near here, I don't think I'm even on the list.

  3. CurrentUser Says:

    But you are on *a* list. Good luck. Positive attitude.

  4. Enlightened Rogue Says:

    If you have a Texas driver's license or Texas personal ID, you're on “zee list.”

  5. Thomas Knapp Says:

    Same thing in Missouri. Matter of fact, the only time I got a letter demanding I report for jury duty in St. Louis County was after I STOPPED being a registered voter.

  6. Kent McManigal Says:

    I would welcome the chance to thwart The State's plans.

Leave a Reply

