Leaving a mark

Humans want to know (or at least feel) they have left some mark on the world that will outlive them.

I am happy to know I’ve made my mark.

I know my Time’s Up flag will outlive me.  Most people who use the design don’t even know I designed it- and that’s IF they have ever heard of me.  It has taken on a life of its own.  That’s strangely satisfying.

3 Responses to “Leaving a mark”

  1. D. M. Mitchell Says:

    Actually, I don't give a damn if anyone remembers me after I'm dead. I'll be dead and beyond caring.

  2. Kent McManigal Says:

    I won't care then, but I care now.

  3. Anonymous Says:

    which is besides the fact that it's a badass flag…
    good job kent,
    from outerhaven

Leave a Reply

