Ground Zero!

Do you know what the above is?  It’s an environmental disaster– according to the feds.  Mercury contamination!  Sharp edges!  Plastic!  Yet, it wouldn’t have happened if not for the feds and their silly meddling in the market.
As I was biking around town I happened to see this broken CFL (compact fluorescent light) beside the curb.  No HAZMAT team was scurrying around trying to cordon off the area.  I was in such horrific danger but no one came to rescue me.  So I stopped to take a picture.  Should I have sent this to MSNBC so they could send a team to interview the survivors?  I neeeed to tell them how I feeeel about it.
I assume this is still there, if anyone wants to come save us.  Or, I might use my mighty grabber tool and pick it up and illegally put it in a dumpster- if it’s still there- next time I pass by.
.

One Response to “Ground Zero!”

  1. Matt Sims Says:

    One broke on the floor in my daughter's bedroom and the only solution she could find was to cut out a section of carpet.

Leave a Reply

